top of page
  • Writer's pictureMike Hiler

My Wallet is on Fire!


We took our girl in for new shoes last week. Got some Generals Grabbers for 1100 dollars. I have used General tires in the past and really like them.


I have a full complement of tune up parts ready to be installed. Plugs, wires, distributor, rotor, etc. That's was about a hundred bucks.


Finally, and this is the real kick in the crotch, I had a pressure check done in the cooling system. Remember, I said we had a small overheating issue on our first drive when we picked it up? I wanted to be sure it wasn't anything more serious than just low coolant. Our poor girl failed her pressure check. Hole in the radiator. So, that sucks. This is the first "unexpected" bill that we've gotten. I'm sure there will be more. Now, I'm debating the pros and cons of re-coring, buying a new "custom" brass and copper rad, or buying a new custom aluminum radiator.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page